May 18, 2024

Game Ape Blog

Hot News of the Week in the Philippine

Home » NBA » 6 Players Race For NBA Eastern And Western Conference Finals MVP Titles 

6 Players Race For NBA Eastern And Western Conference Finals MVP Titles 

5 min read

The NBA Conference Finals are finally set, and there are six players who stand out as potential Conference Finals MVP winners. In alphabetical order, here is a closer look at each of them.


Jaylen Brown, Boston Celtics – The 26-year-old guard has had an impressive postseason so far, with an average of 24.6 points per game (ppg), 5.3 rebounds per game (rpg), and 3.4 assists per game (apg). Brown is a big-game player who has already played in seven Game 7s in his career, and he scored 25 points in Boston’s Game 7 win over the Brooklyn Nets.

Jimmy Butler, Miami Heat – Butler has been an essential player for the Heat, leading them to the conference finals for the third time in the last four seasons. He is averaging 31.1 ppg, 6.6 rpg, and 5.4 apg, scoring 20 points or more in nine out of ten postseason games. Butler is a five-time All-NBA selection and a player who embodies the grind mentality that Miami carries into a high-stakes competition.

Jayson Tatum, Boston Celtics – Tatum is only 23 years old, but he is already one of the best players in the NBA. He has been dominant in the playoffs, averaging 28.2 ppg, 10.6 rpg, and 5.2 apg. Tatum put on an impressive performance in Game 7 against the Philadelphia 76ers, scoring a record-breaking 51 points. He is a talented player who has the potential to win the Conference Finals MVP award.


Anthony Davis, Los Angeles Lakers – The 28-year-old power forward is a force to be reckoned with, with an average of 21.2 ppg, 14.1 rpg, and 3.3 blocks per game (bpg) in the playoffs. Davis closed out the Western Conference semifinals with his second 20-rebound performance of the playoffs and sixth for the season, making him a significant threat to opponents.

LeBron James, Los Angeles Lakers – James is a legend in the game of basketball, and he continues to show why. He is averaging 23.4 ppg, 10.0 rpg, and 5.3 apg in the playoffs, and he has won 41 playoff series in his career, making him the most in NBA history. James is an excellent all-around player, and he is always a significant threat to his opponents.

Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets – The 26-year-old center is one of the most dominant players in the league, averaging 33.0 ppg, 10.5 rpg, and 4.5 apg in the playoffs. Jokic led the Nuggets to a Game 7 win over the Los Angeles Clippers with an impressive 36 points, eight rebounds, and six assists. He is a versatile player who can score from anywhere on the court, making him a tough opponent to stop.

The Conference Finals are poised to be highly competitive, with the top teams battling for a spot in the NBA Finals. The Lakers and Nuggets are both strong contenders in the Western Conference, with the matchup between Davis and Jokic being a highlight of the series. 

Meanwhile, the Eastern Conference Finals will see the Celtics take on the Miami Heat, who are both high-performing teams in the postseason.

The addition of the Magic Johnson and Larry Bird trophies last season has made the Conference Finals more exciting, adding a new layer of competition and prestige to the playoffs. While the road to the NBA Finals is still long, the Conference Finals are an important step for the six players vying for the MVP trophy.

It remains to be seen who will come out on top, but one thing is for sure – the Conference Finals will be a key moment in the journey to the NBA Finals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *